Monday, September 6, 2010

Awareness Through Love and Fear

Awareness through love and fear

"There is nothing holier in this life of ours than the first consciousness of love -- the first fluttering of its silken wings -- the first rising sound and breath of that wind which is so soon to sweep through the soul, to purify or to destroy."

-- Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Our inner journey takes us through the following stages relative to love and fear:

1. UNCONSCIOUS LOVE: When we are born, we exist as pure love but we are not conscious of our love.

2. UNCONSCIOUS FEAR: Our souls have set the stage for our evolution. As we grow, unconscious fears arise in our personalities that draw experiences to us that wound us.

3. CONSCIOUS FEAR: Our wounds bring pain and suffering that enable us to become conscious of our fears.

4. CONSCIOUS LOVE: When we've suffered enough pain, we are motivated to move through our fears to consciously experience the love that supports all.

"Love is but the discovery of ourselves in others, and the delight in the recognition."

-- Alexander Smith

No comments:

Post a Comment